The Best 2020 FIFA Awards : Here’s complete list of winners; From Robert Lewandowski to Jurgen Klopp

The Best 2020 FIFA Awards : Here’s complete list of winners; From Robert Lewandowski to Jurgen Klopp

Bayern Munich players dipped a tremendous piece of The Best FIFA Awards 2020, with Robert Lewandowski winning the best men’s player award.

The Best FIFA football awards for the year 2020 were declared on Thursday night as Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski was named the best men’s player while Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp won the mentor of the year grant in the men’s class.

Lewandowski was the best bet to edge Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi for the top honor and the outcomes mirrored the equivalent however a significant number individuals were left shocked when Klopp edged Bayern supervisor Hansi Flick for the best mentor’s honor. While Flick had won the high pitch with the German goliaths last season, Klopp had just won the Premier League with the Merseyside club.

In the women’s category, Lucy Bronze brought home the top honor subsequent to winning the Champions League with French side Olympique Lyon for the third back to back season. She is presently with English goliaths Manchester City. Dutch mentor Sarina Wiegman was named the best administrator in the ladies’ classification.

The Women’s World XI, in any case, set off an enormous discussion of inheritance versus structure, as Megan Rapinoe, who hadn’t played for the current year, made it to the group while Sarah Bouhaddi was missing from the XI regardless of the way that she was named the Best Goalkeeper of the Year.

The service, held essentially at FIFA base camp in Zurich, saw grants being given across a few individual classes while the FIFPro people’s groups were likewise reported.

The Best FIFA Awards 2020 – Complete list of winners:

  • The Best FIFA Women’s Player: Lucy Bronze (England/Olympique Lyonnais/Manchester City)
  • The Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)
  • The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper: Sarah Bouhaddi (France/Olympique Lyonnais)
  • The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Germany/Bayern Munich)
  • The Best FIFA Men’s Player: Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Bayern Munich)
  • The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands)
  • FIFA Fair Play Award: Mattia Agnese (Italy)
  • FIFA Puskas Award: Son Heung-min (South Korea/Tottenham)
  • FIFA Fan Award: Marivaldo Francisco da Silva (Brazil)
  • FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11: Christiane Endler; Lucy Bronze; Wendie Renard; Millie Bright; Delphine Cascarino; Barbara Bonansea; Veronica Boquete; Megan Rapinoe; Pernille Harder; Vivianne Miedema; Tobin Heath
  • FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11: Alisson Becker; Trent Alexander-Arnold; Sergio Ramos; Virgil van Dijk; Alphonso Davies; Kevin de Bruyne; Thiago Alcantara; Joshua Kimmich; Lionel Messi; Robert Lewandowski; Cristiano Ronaldo

Disclaimer: The views, suggestions, and opinions expressed here are the sole responsibility of the experts. No Glean News journalist was involved in the writing and production of this article.