Taylor Swift to release surprise 9th studio album ‘Evermore’

Taylor Swift to release surprise 9th studio album ‘Evermore’

This isn’t a drill Swifties! Taylor Swift is delivering her ninth studio collection and her second of 2020, named ‘Evermore’.

The collection, that is supposed to be the “sister record” to her outline besting ‘Folklore’, will be out at 12 PM, December 10, alongside a video of the album’s first single, ‘Willow’.

“I’m elated to tell you that my 9th studio album, and folklore’s sister record, will be out tonight at midnight eastern. It’s called evermore,” Taylor said in her Instagram post.

Expounding further, she stated, “To put it plainly, we just couldn’t stop writing songs. To try and put it more poetically, it feels like we were standing on the edge of the folklorian woods and had a choice: to turn and go back or to travel further into the forest of this music. We chose to wander deeper in.”

Conceding that is wasn’t something she had ever done previously, she stated, “In the past, I’ve always treated albums as one-off eras and moved onto planning the next one after an album was released.”

In contrast to her different collections, she said that she cherished the idealism, dreamscapes, misfortunes and stories of affection lost that this one offered so she ‘just kept writing’.

“There was something different with folklore. In making it, I felt less like I was departing and more like I was returning. I loved the escapism I found in these imaginary/not imaginary tales. I loved the ways you welcomed the dreamscapes and tragedies and epic tales of love lost and found into your lives. So I just kept writing them,” Taylor penned in her caption.

As per reports, the collection will include coordinated efforts with Haim, The National and Bon Iver (with whom she teamed up for the hit melody ‘Outcast’)

Uncovering the explanation for this shock, she wrote in a post, “Since the time I was 13, I’ve been amped up for turning 31 on the grounds that it’s my fortunate number in reverse, which is the reason I needed to astonish you with this now. You’ve all been so mindful, steady and smart on my birthday celebrations thus this time I figured I would give you something!”

‘Evermore’ will include the following tracks:

01 Willow

02 Champagne Problems

03 Gold Rush

04 ‘Tis The Damn Season

05 Tolerate It

06 No Body, No Crime (highlighting Haim)

07 Happiness

08 Dorothea

09 Coney Island (highlighting The National)

10 Ivy

11 Cowboy Like Me

12 Long Story Short

13 Marjorie

14 Closure

15 Evermore (highlighting Bon Iver)

Bonus tracks:

16 Right Where You Left Me

17 It’s Time To Go

Disclaimer: The views, suggestions, and opinions expressed here are the sole responsibility of the experts. No Glean News journalist was involved in the writing and production of this article.